JENNA JENNA JENNA
oh, jenna.
HOT DAMN POST TEN! WOOO!
Sorry I haven't posted in awhile! Not that you don't have other people keepin you company :) It's super weird seeing other peoples' posts! I love it but at the same time I'm like HEY MY TERRITORY STEP OFF. and AUGH NOW MORE PEOPLE ARE EXPOSED TO MY BUSINESS. haha. Naw it's awesome. I hope they're as entertained as you might be. ^_^
I was really excited to see your post Jenna dear! I love to to pieces MORE. You know what I'd do with the pieces I love so dearly? I'd THROW them up into the air like CONFETTI then I'd make a jennafetti angel in it. But then I'd have to clean it up and it would take FOREVER because I wouldn't want to use a vacuum.
Man oh man jenna so cool! "We had clasess, then we went EXPLORING." HOT DAMN. and then you got to PLAY IN MUD. AND LEARN TO STEP DANCE AUGH XD My kind of school, darlin. I'm so happy you're having an awesome time! And I would love to visit you!! :D
What classes are you taking this semester? I vant DETAILS, dahling, details.
Well things have gotten a lot better with Liz and Amanda. I think it was because the first week or so of school and we were getting back into the swing of having roomates and each other etc. There's not really any tension anymore. They still leave the lights on and have the TV loud haha but I just put in my headphones and cover my eye with my elbows. :)
That guy Efrain I told you I met--he and have become fast friends! He's really nice and still quiet. But I know how you make you silly shy people TALK. MUAH HA HA HA.
That Saturday he invited Amanda, Liz and I to a club on Tuesday. So on Tuesday we all went to the club. Club NV. haha. It was actually on Mardi Gras so we dressed in the appropriate Green, Gold and Purple :) It was loads of fun. I only had one creeper hit on me but I told him NO THANKS and then I'M WITH HIM (pointing to Efrain) and then he left me alone. Liz got hit on TONS. And Amanda a few times. Not my cup of tea haha.

AREN'T WE CUTE? purple, gold and green! go team! wooo :)
Napkin Nights is this company that takes pictures for clubs. "For all the nights when a napkin is all you have to write on." Catchy, huh?
It was more fun then I thought it'd be! At one point Liz and Amanda got carted away by drunken boys, ass-dancing, those poor ladies. That's when Efrain sidled his arm around my waist and asked if I would dance in front of him. I thought he meant ass-dancing so I ever so bluntly, kassie-style, said "No, I don't like to dance like that." I have to admit, his hand felt quite nice on my waist. But that was the end of that. Turned out he didn't mean ass-dancing....he just wanted to dance close.
At one point He did this really funny dance move where he pretends to be rowing in a boat, then suddenly it starts filling with water so he motions bucketing it out. You'd have to see it, it was really funny. He did silly stuff like that throughout the night. So I was thinking Points for Sillyness! woo!
That was about two weeks ago. And I've totally developed a crush on him! augh!
I saw him again that friday, at another party at The Egg, which was actually loads of fun. It was a mardi gras shindig thrown by one of the RA's in my dorm, Meka. She's cool. I was one of the only white people there! So out of my element haha. But it was fun. At some point in the night I was definitely the ONLY whitey there :P
Then that tuesday he and I went to Club NV again, it was the first time we'd hung out 1-on-one. And it was fun! I'm really myself with him, which is nice. With most people I feel I have to tone it down, which is LAME. So at this point I was sure I was interested in him but not so sure if he liked me.
Valentine's Day! Hot Damn! SF knows how to celebrate! check out this video I took with my cellie:
Every Valentines's Day SF has a PILLOW FIGHT down on the embarcadero! SO MUCH FUN. That white stuff on the ground? FEATHERS. haha! I didn't actually go in and fight. I wasn't interested in getting beaten because I knew I'd just get pissed off haha. I went with Liz, Amanda and her new friend Jose. Jose is super cool. He's from Mehico :P He had a super nice Canon Digital SLR with him, I was practically drooling. At one point he went into the fray to BATTLE and I was like I'LL HOLD YOUR CAMERA :D haha. I couldn't figure out
(a) how to turn it off or
(b) where the lens cap was SO I started taking pictures with it!!!! YAYERS. I forgot how much I missed a GOOD CAMERA. Adjusting the focus and all that jazz...it was too much fun. I got some good shots too. I need to give him my e-mail to he can send me them! eee!
At one point I went into the fray to get some different pictures. I got hit in the back of the head, the back, the face and Jose's camera got hit! haha. It was cool. I got a really fun shot of a guy falling, and then his friends WAILING on him. It was soooo funny!
After the pillowfight, we went to Naan and Curry and chatted for awhile. It was fun! After we went to his apt which is actually quite nice! a small kitchen, which connects to where the hallway is, to the center room with a door to the bedroom. Small but totally livable. The hallway has a tall & long closet with mirrored doors which is really nice. He's been there not even a month so it's not so furnished. But we hung out and chatted awhile more and it was fun. He decided to have a shindig at his place friday and for us to invite people. So I invited Efrain, his roomate Elect and my buddy Sebastian!
AND I MADE COOKIES!

White Chocolate Chip + Macadamia Nut happen to be Efrain's favorite...teehee. They were fun to make! I was quite popular in the dorm kitchen haha. I brought them to the party and everyone said they liked them :D Jose even asked to keep the extras ^_^ There were only three left out of about 3 dozen. I gave him two and kept one for myself :)
Elect (Efrain's roomate) is allergic to nuts! So I told him next time I'd make non-nut ones :)
So there was Jose, Amanda, Liz, Dennis, Efrain, Elect, Sebastian, Miranda, Myself, and two of Jose's friends (Josie and Mark?). At one point Amanda was kinda drunk and somehow invited Sam and Tracy, which was weird. Sam was cool, and we chatted like we'd seen eachother last weekend haha. Tracy though, I think he's obnoxious. But whatever. I drank water the whole night because I didn't want to walk home tipsy or anything.
Liz was kinda rude after Efrain and Elect left because they don't drink or smoke, and she was like "They were so boring, such downers! They didn't do anything." And that irritated me soooo much. They're just shy, geez.
I tried to be a bit more flirty with Efrain that night because I'd been pretty casual other times. He didn't seem to mind it, but wasn't exactly receptive or reciprocating. So that night and the next day I was totally bummed because I was sure he wasn't interested in me. I texted rachael when I got home (at *cough* 3am *cough*) (and of course she was awake) and was like RANT SOB RANT. Ok, so I wasn't
devastated, but bummed. So she "talked me down" and yadda yadda.
Did I tell you she was dating Gunner? Yeah, they're an item. I checked the last post and it doesn't look like I told you. do you need some space to get over the slight shock?
Better? Sure? Alright awesome.
Anyway :)
So yesterday I was all bummed,
convinced that Efrain wasn't interested in me. I don't think I've really told you about him...
Well, he's about 5'2"-5'3", really fit and lean, great smile that creases at the corners, brown-black eyes and a really great energy about him. He's super nice, chill, and sweet (from what I can tell). He's really laid back all the time but he lights up when he's dancing. It is. so. adorable. His pants cover his ass! haha :)
His main interests seem to be cars and dancing, haha. His major is Industrial Design with a focus on automobiles. He's from Miami (haha another Florida boy!), Puerto Rican. He prefers pie over cake, dogs over cats (not sure how he feels about pugs), coffee over tea, the beach over a pool. He's never, ever, seen SNOW. I'm geekier than he is, haha!
I'm trying not to get too excited or like him too much yet (and failing, c'mon, it's me ;P) because the skeptic in me is like "Honey, you're just setting yourself up for disappointment." and the romantic in me is saying "But what if it's MEANT TO BE?!" and the optimist in me says "Hopefully it'll turn out well :)" and then the realist finalizes "If it's meant to be, it will be." It's all very confusing :P
And yet.
Last night, at like 9:20ish, he called to invite me to a movie!
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Now that I've regained some composure, maybe I can tell you about it. har dee har har
(Is this post long enough, is it? HUH?) He told me on friday that he had loads of hw to do for a class the next morning at 8:30, and he hadn't even started it. The boy didn't leave until 2am! Silly. So on the phone I asked him how his homework went and he was like, "I didn't end up doing it. There just wasn't enough time. I slept and skipped the class to finish the hw. Which I normally never do, I'm kinda a goody-too-shoes when it comes to school." and so I joked, "Ah, I'm a bad influence on ya then, huh?" and he laughed, "No, no, I had a good time last night." And I was more excited than I should've been haha.
So we ended up seeing Jumper, which was ok. Not the best, not the worst. He paid! Which was nice. I thanked him, and he said, "No problem, consider it a late Valentine's Day present." And I laughed and said, "Thanks, but Miranda was already my valentine so you missed out on that." and he laughed. I'm such a stinker :P
On another note,
School is goin alright, I need to apply myself which I seem incapable of haha.
I'm making some friends, kinda. There are girls in the dorm I chat with alot, like Mandy. She's super cool. And this girl Emily in my illustration class is really cool. mhm. :)
MY LITTLE SISTER IS TWELVE. AUGH. Crazy, crazy, crazy.
Well I SHOULD go do homework. haha :\
LOVE YOU LIKE A FAT KID LOVES CAKE! HOLLA! <3
And on a ending note, watch this video!!!
http://cache.valleywag.com/assets/resources/screenclean.swfLiz thought it was "gross" because she's DUMB. haha. People just don't appreciate pugs like they ought to :)
love you TO PIECES more than you love me TO PIECES. HA!
^_^
--kassie