Thursday, March 27, 2008

Kassie Update XI

Saturday March 22nd - 6:00pm

I KNOW I KNOW I'M THE WORST.
I KNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.
APOLOGIES, my dear.

I hope everything is going well with you.
That you are alive and whatnot.
especially that you are alive.
I need someone to keep me sane this summer, and I think you're the best candidate!
haha.


AUGH! I SAID I WAS SORRY!
Now shush so I can ramble.


ok.
Right now I'm alone in the dorm because it's spring break still and Liz and Amanda aren't here...although I have no idea where they are.
Liz lives about an hour drive from here so maybe she's back home? Amanda could be dead in a gutter for all I know haha. Morbid?
I could call them, but then maybe they'd come back...I'm enjoying the room to myself. A lot.

Today Katee and this-other-girl-whose-name-I-don't-know were talking about rooming together in the fall and katee was like "oh that'd be cool, wouldn't it kassie?"
and I was all evasive, "um...can you even request roomates?"
Because I really hope to get a single for fall semester. Especially since Liz and Amanda are both leaving the dorm.

I figured out how to make podcasts!!!!!!!!!!
They're...interesting. The first one is just a few songs and my introducing them. Ryan and Gunner both say I have a good DJ voice! haha awesome.
Then over break ryan came over and we made a REALLY HORRID mock of a 40's detective show. It was sooo much fun to make! We only made two minutes worth, but it took two hours. It's embarassing, we're ashamed of it, but love it too much to be rid of it. haha.
Right now I'm working on another music one, and a hip-hop one. I don't know if I want to do like a "personal journal" style one....

Wanting more about Efrain I suppose?
Well pretty much we dated, I guess, nothing serious really at all. And then spring break came and I haven't heard from him at all. And I find I'm not really bummed about it, more confused. We became really good friends, and hung out almost every day. So I don't know what is going on, and I miss him a little, but not enough to do anything about it.
all things come to pass, I guess.

Rachael finally uploaded some pics from the summer on to facebook!!!
here's one of my favs:


This chica Danielle and I have become pretty close. She's one of Katee's roomates. So that's gouda.


Sunday March 23rd - 10:45am

So came to the shocking realization today that I have basically done zero work on my midterm projects. EEK!
So once I stop freaking out about it I will take a shower, go to the art store and get started on it all. Augh.

4:40pm
OMGGGG
So I totally went and showered and then went to Rite Aid because it was on the way to the art store BUT THE ART STORE WAS CLOSED. Silly me totally forgot about Easter being a legit holiday that people actually celebrate thus stores are closed. Augh.
So part of my group of ladies planned a brunch!! So at two we had a feast of french toast, eggs, fried rice, bacon, gritz, mini-omelettes, muffins and this potato-egg-corn pattie thing. It was sooo good! And since I didn't make anything I did the dishes!

Right now there's a big group in the tv room watching Bambi. I WAS doing homework then I decided to grab my laptop and procrastinate more.

At brunch Katee told me she saw Efrain yesterday. And I was like "Yeah?" and she said "Mhm. And he was wearing that hat again." And little blip inside of me went SQUEEEE but most of me went, "Yep, he would."

HA Now we're going to watch Cinderella. Awesome.

11:58pm
And then we watched Alice in Wonderland. Then Peter Pan. Then Monsters Inc and now Cars. WOOOOO! DISNEY!

TANGENT:
so a few weeks back I was at the movie theatre with Efrain. When he went up to buy his ticket I stayed in line and this woman next to me sort of mumbled but I didn't think it was to me...but then I kinda looked her way but not at her (at the movie times) and then she looked right at me and said very quietly, "Bitch, I asked, are you together?" (indicating Efrain). I was totally shocked. I looked at her and weighed my options. Chew her out for calling me a bitch versus or ignore her completely. In this two seconds I decided on giving her a solid "No." She was just so rude, my goodness. So that was quite the event haha.

Wow the TV room totally cleared out. Went from about twelve girls to four! Dayum.

Wow I'm up and I have class at 8:30 and I'm exhausted. and I'm not doing homework. and I would LOVE to go to bed, but my DVD is playing and quite frankly I don't trust everyone to return my DVD. hmm....


Wednesday March 26th - 3:45pm
HELLO!
I would have posted this sooner, but I wanted to show you what I'm working on for Color and Design!

gotta love it!

LIKE I LOVE YOU TO PIECES!


Thursday March 27th - 9:59am
HOLY CRAP
I FINISHED IT.
Ok so the Jim picture I posted is the main aspect of my Color and Design Portrait Midterm.
First we had to bring in a few images of people and posterize them. I brought in like 5 different pictures, mostly of my sister, but my teacher liked the one of Jim best (and not just for composition reasons, I'm sure ;)). So the first image I posted was the ROUGH DRAFT, where I had to finalize my colors.
Concerning the colors, you had to choose ones opposite on the color wheel and also desaturate them, light to dark. I decided to go from yellow-yellow-orange to violet-violet-blue. With yellow being my light to my purple being the dark.
So, the final image (not mounted at all though):

Also, we had to include a "value scale" shape. Basically the black to white represented in an isolated shape. I decided to do a post-it-note! But I totally failed the grayscale bit, totally messed that up.
OH WELL.
And my colors are off from my rough draft.
TOO LATE NOW.
and I messed up his eye! I'm not sure what happened!!! :(
anyway....
I thought I'd show you that!

miss you!!!

-kassie

No comments: