Sunday, February 3, 2008

Kassie Update IX

2.2.08 7:03pm
JENNNNAAAAAAA
Thanks so much for calling me on the way to the airport! It made my night! :)

Miss you loads dearie! It's cold and rainy here. Bah humbug. Thank goodness I have my wool coat. Which DOESN'T get soaked super easy like Liz thinks.

I am having serious Liz issues. She's really pissing me off. I ranted to my mom for like a half hour while I made casserole in the kitchen.

It really started when I told her I wasn't planning on sharing my food at all. She seemed really, really irritated. And every now and then she makes a snide comment. Last weekend we were at Goodwill and she pointed out a hand mixer, saying "Hey maybe we need one of those." I thought this was RIDIC because they didn't even have anything as basic as sugar, for baking and such. You don't really use hand blenders much for anything that isn't sweet, in my experience. I told her, "Nope, I already have one." And she responded, "Oh, are you gonna let us use it?" But she had a really nasty tone to her voice. Then the other night I told her, "Hey, I'm going to make fudge tonight!" And she said, "Are you gonna let us have any?" Like I'm against her and Amanda, and that I'm rubbing MYFUDGEMINE in their faces. I played it off cooly, "Yeah, that's why I told you about it." I'm already tense with her, as much as I was HALFWAY through last semester! It's only been a week! Egats!!!!!!
So there's THAT drama :(

Amanda is barely around. So there's not really anything there. Except her incorrect english is getting on my nerves more often. Eek.

Something else is that our sleeping schedules are completely different. I am trying to go to bed earlier and wake up earlier so I get more sleep, and have a better sleep schedule for my body to stay healthy, balanced, etc. Liz pretty much does whatever.
So Kassie tries to go to bed at about eleven, obviously in her PJs and having washed her face, curled in bed with her eyes closed. Liz and Amanda stay up, leave the lights on, whether they're playing a video game or watching a movie or just chatting with people on their laptops. They don't turn down the TV or their music. *stab*
And then when I get up in the morning, I do my best to be super quiet. I do not turn on the lights, I plug my headphones into my laptop etc. It's just really fustrating.


Man oh man...When I was ranting and raving to my mom, she was really concerned and asked if I knew if there were any SINGLE dorm rooms available that I could move into. There is already enough tension between me and Liz that moving out would just be epic. I cannot even imagine. *sigh*

I just really need to find a peace, or what not, find a way to help me just really chill out. Relax, etc. Bah.


SUBJECT CHANGE.
Today I was in the shower, and the water had just gotten hot. I was brushing my teeth and, suddenly, the power went out! So I'm just brusha brusha brusha, in the semi-dark, only the window light providing some depth. Then I washed my face, and as I grabbed the shampoo the lights came back on. It was just so random :P
Turns out some RAs were messing around with the switchboard, because room 307's power randomly goes out. and it's only that room! I'm kinda friends with those girls, and they come use the outlet in front of my room sometimes haha.

Buying and Cooking food for myself is AWESOME. I cook such yummy stuff. Candied Yams, Corn and Tomato Soup, Hamburger Casserole/Goulash, Teriyaki-Marinated Steak, BBQ Chicken Wraps. Dayum.

I have to go to a floor meeting! BRB DAHLING
Next Day. 2.3.08 10:51pm
WELL THEN
That was quite a long floor meeting, hmmm?
The floor meeting was actually pretty cool because our RA Francis had us play this game called "slaps". Sitting in a circle, you constantly slap your legs, for a beat. One person starts, counting off from one and slapping one knee in the direction one wants to send. The next person says two, three, and so on. But! On Five and multiples of five that person has to POINT to someone, and that person continues with the next number (six, eleven, etc). And on multiples of Seven, you layer your arms on top on eachother a la genie, and the bottom hand points towards the person who continues with the next number (eight, fifteen etc). A mistake takes you out of the circle. I hope you kinda understood that...
Anyway, I totally won. It was awesome. It actually got down to Francie and me, haha. Pwned!

After the floor meeting Liz, Amanda and I went to the Egg, where the Academy has their shindigs. The shindig was uber lame, but I ran into some people I had a class with last quarter so we were all able to chat and so that was fun. I ended up approaching this guy Efrain, because he was breakdancing(which is just plain awesome) and he was by himself. Turns out he's kinda shy and quiet so I ended up doing a lot of talking. Quite a feat for me, I know. He's puerto rican and about 5'3", if even haha. Just a lil guy! But he was super nice and didn't seem to mind my rambling (he didn't up and leave, at least). Which was refreshing, because I've found not a lot of people can "handle" my blunt, talkative and random personality.

Today was super chill. I got the homework I wanted to get done, done. W00t! I'm doing better at being on top of my assignments. I have a lot of work to do tomorrow if I want to stay ahead.

Travis is a really good band. Yum. And so is Kathleen Edwards.

Tomorrow is my mom's bday! I sent her a card on.........friday? So it might be on time or it'll be a day late. I hope she likes it! There's a orange tabby cartoon kitty hugging a pillow and the inside says "Sending you a big hug!" Awwww, aren't I sweet?

Gawd I'm tired! I don't really have any pictures to post yet, haven't done too much.

Um um um blah blah blah I like cooking and apple juice and fudge (It's almost gone! eek!) and drawing and ummmm.
movies.

meeeeeeeeeeee-eeeeeeeeeeee aaaaaaaaa-aaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnd mrs,
mrs jones.

alright. ENDING POST.

Love ya loads dearie! stay safe!
<3kassie

No comments: