JENNA!
Hey miss you like crazy. dur.
At Wallgreens (the one-stop shop for just about anything) they've put their Luna bars on discount. 3 for $2!!! So I've been snacking on the Lemon Zest ones, partly because they're delicious and partly because they remind me of you :)
I'm acutally out right now so I should buy more. They've mostly been my breakfasts.
I've stopped trying to catch the school shuttle to get to class each morning. There's no point! I could catch the shuttle at 7:45, get there at 8, and wait until class starts at 8:30; OR I could sleep extra, walk to class at 8, and get there around 8:15. I sleep in until at least 7 so there's no point in me rushing. And walking the 10 blocks will help scare off the Freshman 15 haha. although I've been eating the oreos my mom sent religiously, so it'll probably even out. :P
Well the butt shots worked on my strep! I didn't go to sleep as early as I should have the following nights, so I was worried that it would come back. But! It didn't! Yay! When I go out with friends I order hot drinks just as a lil attempt at keeping it as bay :P
Fashion Illustration is going ok. My teacher is....super super nice BUT she gives us extra assignments, and none of the other illustration teachers seem to. But whatever! I'll learn more and it IS helping to improve my drawing.
We had to do a drawing of a view through a window. So I went to this cute little cafe down the street, ordered a green tea latte and proceeded to draw for two hours.
and here it is!
link to see the whole thingJust so you have an idea of what I'm doing. I used a blue colored pencil instead of charcoal, and defined little pits with marker.
Introduction to Fabrics is going to be an easy A, I think. The first class was all stuff I ALREADY knew. muahahahaha. SO my two classes of that so far have been really boring.
Visual Merchandising! The class from SO MUCH HOMEWORKland. Stephanie Lavender teaches this class AND my fashion business class. She's super nice but expects a lot from her students so there's alot of hw. She recognizes me tho! and seems to like me. Funny stuff tho, she calls me CASEY. haha. The first two times I corrected her, but now I don't care. I have a couple of friends in that class and they look at me funny. But whatever. She "knows" my name and not theirs. So ha. :P
I've made a few friends! woo! Only like 5 tho. and two of them are my roomates haha. I donno, I've been shy in classes. I talk a lot to the teachers but I'm like you with new people haha.
link to see the whole thingAmanda, Sam and I!
I have yet to get a picture with Liz. But s'all good.
Samantha is small, cute and really spacey. We get along really well and she laughs at my jokes. :)
And I have a special friend ;)
Hardeeharhar
I've been dating this cool dude David.
link to see the whole thingHe often reminds me of you, actually. He's super quiet/shy like you.
And absoultely adorable. LIKE YOU. holla.
It's kind funny because he's not my stereotypical "type".
He's more rocker, I guess. Into AC/DC and Aerosmith whereas I'm used to "indie" rock guys or just good 'ol american boys.
not that he's not american. haha.
He's actually sitting right next to me so it's kinda awkward talking about him to you right haha.
We took that pic like five seconds ago. :P
He says "Hi".
I'll tell him you say hi back, k?
hardeeharhar.
ummmmmm I can't really think of anything else.
I'll try to take pictures of the city so you can see where I'm living :)
<3333333
be safe skipper!
love,
kassiekins
EDIT/////////9.21
Yeah so I didn't want to tell you all about David while he was RIGHT THERE.
He's awesome.
He's super, super sweet. He opens the doors EVERYWHERE and feels bad if I get to the door first. It's funny.
He's a total gamer nerd! Really into Star Wars and World of Warcraft.
Like I said, he's "rocker". Got that lil goatee and long-ish hair. But he looks good in it.
He doesn't drink, smoke or do drugs! He thinks they're idiotic. Which is awesome.
He drinks TEA. haha! Totally suprised me. At 2 different restaurants we've shared a pot of tea. It's nice.
He insists on paying for everything, which I think is super sweet, but c'mon! We're in college. Lemme grab the tab once at least so I don't buy you out of house and home, so to speak.
He's a Motion Pictures and Television Major, specializing in Editing.
He made me a CD of a bunch of music he likes, and I actually enjoy it. Big shocker for me. It's good stuff tho.
The other day he talked to Rachael on the phone for like 5 minutes. His answers are elaborate as yours haha which Rachael said was "awkward". But he earned points from her when he said he had a sister. You know about her weird thing with guys having sisters, yeah? Silly. She asked him, "So, you like my friend?" and he was like "a smidgen" why grinning his face off at me, but rachael seemed to take it differently. But it's all good.
You'd like him, I'm sure :)
The other day he and I went for coffee after classes at like 4:30. We went to Cup-a-Joe's just down the street. We both ordered a bit of food and something to drink. We were there, talking, for almost 5 hours. FIVE. Then we went to dinner and were there for another hour, then we hung out for ANOTHER hour meandering around Union Square. It was awesome.
Yeah, so, that's all I can think of. :)
Love ya!
Hope you're enjoying me posts. I'm trying to make them as "conversation-like" as possible. Workin out? :P
<3kassie